Ultimate shoulder rides

Internet's #1 shoulder riding community

You are not logged in.

#1 2007-10-10 19:32:57

phantom
Male (33), United States

I promise, there's a point to this long exposition...

I am currently studying to be a psychologist.  In one of my classes today, the professor lectured over Ivan Pavlov's training of dogs.  The talk about classical conditioning led to this conclusion:  When a person has a great amount of happiness or has fun doing something, dopamine is released in the brain, and they will want to repeat the activity.  Often, things the person saw or did during the activity have the same reaction on the brain, even when the activities occur by themselves.  Example: As we are spending the day together, I have an extremely special time with my girlfriend.  During that day, we went to see a movie, ate dinner, and spent time together talking in a park.  Now, whenever I see a commercial for the movie we saw, the feelings of closeness come rushing back to me, and I remember the special time we had together.

HERE IS WHERE I'M GOING WITH THIS:
Everybody in this group enjoys shoulder riding, whether that is actually riding, being ridden, or just witnessing it happen.  We were most likely not born this way; rather, something in our past must have put it in our heads that shoulder riding is an enjoyable, maybe even erotic activity.  Somewhere along the way, we were engaging in an activity that we found pleasurable or erotic that also involved riding.  I find it hard to remember a specific instance where that happened (I remember being fascinated by riding as early as the first grade), but maybe some of you guys know what I'm talking about and can remember how it all started for you?

My apologies for blathering.

-~Phantom~-

#2 2007-10-11 04:07:36

louie_sr
Male (36), Austria

Re: I promise, there's a point to this long exposition...

Hi Phantom,

no need to apologize for anything, this is an interesting post!